India, China Among 8 Countries Exempt From US Sanctions On Iran Oil

- Advertisement -

Iran has come out strongly against US sanctions. (File)


The United States will exempt China, India and Japan from oil sanctions on Iran, Secretary of State Mike Pompeo said Monday, while vowing to be "relentless" in pressuring Tehran.

Pompeo listed eight countries that will enjoy temporary waivers from a ban on all oil transactions with Iran: China, India, Italy, Greece, Japan, South Korea, Taiwan and Turkey.

(Except for the headline, this story has not been edited by NDTV staff and is published from a syndicated feed.)Source Article

- Advertisement -